Food for thought..

So… It’s been a while since my  last post. I have been busy with all sorts but I won’t bore you with all that!

So what drove me to finally post again you ask? Well I’ve been thinking about food. Eating food, cooking food, buying food….

Scrolling through facebook I notice there are  more and more people struggling to feed themselves and their families in this economic climate.  We are all struggling. I aim to feed my family on 50 pounds a week! Sometimes I struggle with this but I NEVER spend more than 300 pounds (sorry for lack of pound signs this keyboard doesn’t have one!) a month on shopping!

So I am going to start sharing tips and recipies (costing them up where possible) and if it helps even 1 person then it is a success!

So today I start….. please keep posted 🙂

Char xxx

Leave a Reply

